Welcome to the #1 Online Finance & Investment Banking Community for
the UK and EMEA!

By registering, you'll be able to contribute to discussions, send private messages to other members of the community and much more.

All Hail the new kid on the block

nullsumgame1

Aug
Hi.

So I was surfing the web, searching info on spring weeks. I found the 3-part tutorial, very helpful btw, and after browsing the forum, decided to sign up. Now, here I am.
I've got my mind set on M&A for Spring Weeks (GS, CS), long term plan would be to move in Private Equity later.

What can I say about me?
I'm a french student about to start a course at a target in London. Was born and raised in Paris, then my parents moved to the center of France, I went along. I had a choice between London and Paris, I decided to go for London. And, there I am.

I think my work experience is pretty good, I did an internship at an Hedge-fund in London, also co-founded and managed a business for a year before selling it in my last year of study in France.

Stuff not related to finance:
I know a great deal about music, played percussions for over 10 years, did a lot of music theory (8 years or so), and I also know guitar and a bit of piano.
On a more personal side I enjoy swimming, playing basketball, and economics (what I'm about to study, in fact).

Seems like you now know more than most people know about me. I hope you can stand me even though I'm a poor bastard (mostly with girls, but still). Anyway, I look forward to be able to help on the forum, and, I'll admit it, be helped.

Hail to the Chief. You have a solid and diverse background indeed, like them a lot - I'd love some details about that biz you have sold if you don't mind.
Haven't you thought about staying in Paris? The grand ecolés are great and they do send quite a few kids into London (though not really to M&A) so I guess you wouldn't have had a problem breaking in from those schools either.