Welcome to the #1 Online Finance & Investment Banking Community for
the UK and EMEA!

By registering, you'll be able to contribute to discussions, send private messages to other members of the community and much more.

How helpful is the university career centre in preparing you to secure a finance internship or job?

sw20001

Mar
Keen to hear people's different experiences so future society committee members and career advisers can improve their offerings.

I am in my final year at Bristol. I don't want to slander the name because they have some great opporunities, but frankly, neither societies nor the careers service have helped me get to the point in my career I am at today. It has been a lonely climb. While I have seen a significant improvement in the societies providing CV, cover letter, networking opportunities and interview help during my time here, the university needs to work on informing students that they can take advantage of these things in the first place. It’s the keen ones who already have experience that use these things the most, yet are the ones who need it the least.