Welcome to the #1 Online Finance & Investment Banking Community for
the UK and EMEA!

By registering, you'll be able to contribute to discussions, send private messages to other members of the community and much more.

Nice to meet you all!

CherryCrush1

Aug
Hey there,

That community is great and really helpful, many thanks to the person who told me about it.

About me - I'm a 20 years old girl from an EU country, but I study in the UK university, I'm starting my second year next month. I study a Finance-related degree and I finished my first year with a 2.1 overall grade.

I have some Finance work experience - 10-week in a Brokerage company in Europe (in 2012 and 2013), and I'm currently working in a Corporate Banking division of an European bank (I've signed my contract for 2 months). I went to an Insight Day of a UK bank in London in the Spring, and I've applied for almost every SW that I found, so I really hope that this year I'll have more experience with that kind of things.

More about me... well, I really like to do something - I work as an Ambassador on the Open Days at my university, I'm doing a Freshers' Week volunteering, I'm setting up a new cultural society for the people from my country, I've joined the Finance society in my university, I was a team leader in the Universities Business Challenge last year. I speak 2 languages other than English, and I'm learning a fourth now, I'm translating in my free time. And I LOVE reading books, I write fiction, I like photography and psychology...

Last year, I wanted to break into S&T so badly, but now... Now I'm thinking about Investment Banking or Investment Management more, or maybe Corporate Finance (I just enjoy working with people more than working only with documents). I haven't decided yet, to be honest.

That's from me for now, it's nice to meet you all.